Driver subscriptions help company owners to automate driver commission. Naturally you can put different drivers on different subscriptions. The feature allows you to manage the driver’s fee and rate according to your preferences.

Creation of a new subscription

Any subscription is created in the drivers tab of the company panel. First press “Manage driver subscriptions” and choose “Add subscription”. Let’s configure a sample of any subscription and go through it in detail:

Creation of a new subscription

Per this subscription any driver will have his balance charged for 50$ every month, which allows to take 50 “free” orders. Any order above 50 will be charged as followed:

  • 2$ for taking from passenger app
  • 2$ for orders from dispatch

According to this subscription, company owner charges drivers with a 1% cash/ terminal/ credit card transaction fee for trip payments. Transactions fees apply to "free" orders as well.

Please note that all of the subscription parameters are optional, so you can leave any of them out and combine different fees.

Subscribing the drivers

After all the details of a new subscription are in place, you can choose the drivers you want to work on this plan and press “Subscribe”. In case you need subscribe a driver to any other existing plan, reopen it and choose appropriate worker. Then you will see the date driver will start working on the plan. Please, note if subscription was archived, its status will become “Pending”.

Subscription of a driver to the archived plan

Remember that driver must not start a new subscription until the old one is over. You can not delete a driver from the subscription as well. The only possibility is to remove a driver from a plan is to move him to another subscription or totally delete him from the company panel and restore again.

By the way billing period of the suspended drivers freezes as well.

Subscription management

Once added, you can not delete subscription from your company panel anymore. If nobody is subscribed to a plan, the system will archive it. Nevertheless you can always reactivate the archived subscription. After you add a driver to it, subscription will become “Pending” and “Active” once the old one terminates.

Commission charges from the driver in the transactions tab

Remember that subscription is required to make credit tab active for your drivers. In other case drivers won’t be able to make in-app payments or upload payout details.

Did this answer your question?